contact us

30 John Street, Ground Floor, Brooklyn, NY 11201

Tel: (212) 465-8200


Board of Directors

  • Anthony Bregman, Chairman
  • Nancy Abraham
  • Gerry Byrne
  • Daniel Crown
  • Mark D'Arcy
  • Amy Emmerich
  • Philipp Engelhorn
  • Kai Falkenberg
  • James Janowitz
  • Katherine Oliver
  • John Schmidt
  • Sharon Solomon

Public Notice:  Creative Materials Submission Policy

IFP has a strict policy prohibiting the acceptance of unsolicited literary, dramatic or other materials for consideration. Accordingly, unsolicited materials will remain unread (i.e. not read or copied by anyone at IFP nor passed along to anyone outside the company) and will be destroyed unless return postage is sent to IFP within 5 days of receipt of this letter. We respectfully must request that you do not send IFP any further materials relating to your project unless you do so through formal submission to one of IFP’s programs, if appropriate. More information about these programs, their guidelines and deadlines are available at IFP’s website You should also be aware that IFP’s programs accept submissions of any kind through official program submissions only and selections to said programs are by curatorial selection only. Submissions of literary, dramatic or other materials are only accepted in this manner.